Highway to Bliss!

Yet another long day at office. I trudged out NOT AT ALL looking forward to the one and half hour bus journey home! How I wish my office was somewhere that could be REALLY considered part of Chennai. Through all my 10 years of schooling in Chennai- T Nagar was the center of the city, all other areas with proximity to T Nagar were “good” areas, PSBB KKN was my world for all practical purposes, and naturally Adyar and  Tiruvanmiyur were “outskirts”. Now some Godforsaken Sholinganallur and Karapakkam is where almost the entire IT crowd spends all its waking hours – and non-Chennai-ites say I live in the outskirts! Huh!

Anyway, thanks to S, my creative Zen Stone (and my phone of course ;)) are the only things that help me sit thro’ this everyday ordeal. As usual, I just put the player on shuffle mode and settled back in my seat, and I guess for the first time in 10 months, I felt time fly and a supreme sense of peace in the world. My player naturally has all my favorite songs, but God bless yesterdays shuffle, the picks were awesome! Sample this:

 

Khaamosh Raat – Takshak

Thro Her Eyes – Dream Theatre

Mystical Abheri – Agam

Aasa Dosa – Star

Vellai Pookal – Kanathil Muthamittal

Masakkali – Delhi 6 (One hell of a spirit lifter this!)

Ithu Oru Pon Maalai – Nizhalgal

Na Shiqwa Hota – Tehzeeb

I don wanna miss a thing – AeroSmith

Rehna Tu – Delhi 6

Isaiyil Thodangudhamma – Hey Ram

Khwaja Mere Khwaja – Jodha Akbar

 

I could have been listening to this forever – felt so overwhelmed by so many feelings , so many people associated with each song , so many memories – BITS,S, N, Soumi, Ramya, Jan, Club, Raag, Family, Wing, ELTP “Family” – all of u were missed yesterday – so much !

 

Anyway, back at home in the same mood, this literally elevated me to another level of Euphoria! A million thanks to Soumi for this find – it s been keeping me hooked ever since I got back from Bangalore! I ve always been a great fan of Gurucharan, but this combo is so amazingly soul stirring – classical music touches the heart like no other!!

 

Madhava Maavama – Saadho – Ksheerabdhi Kanyakaku – Infite Loop – Bliss – Peace!

2 thoughts on “Highway to Bliss!

  1. You have no idea how happy i am seeing you post so often!!!!! And oye – add “idhu enna maayam” to your list. Am sure you will feel super nice! 😉

    N to soumi n her finds – Kick ass! I love those songs…

    Keep writing sweets! Miss ya!

  2. 😀 there are hajaar songs to be added to the list ! and am super cross with you !:X :X the first thing I did this morning was to try your bang number and i got sworn at – that too in Kannada ! Huh ! :X

Leave a Reply

