100 Happy Songs – Day 3

Perfection, thy name is Shreya Ghoshal. My most favourite singer – a voice I’d love for company, irrespective of whether I’m happy, sad or moody. Unimaginably gifted with that voice of hers, and some stunning talent and versatility, she is the creme de la creme indeed. I love most of her songs, so I’ll start with “one of” my top favourites – Piyu bole – from Parineeta. The golden voiced Sonu Nigam of course adds extra charm to the song – but that mischief, that lilt in Shreya’s voice – sigh!

Leave a Reply

